Your Basket
Please select the quantity you require and try again
Subtotal
$0
Valencia MotoGP 2019 EVENT REVIEWS - Feedback, Advice, and Ratings from Fans

EVENT REVIEWS

Feedback, Advice, and Ratings from Fans

496 Reviews:
4.4
302
132
44
10
8
Racing
Viewing
Off-Track Entertainment
Food & Drink
Toilets & Facilities
Access & Parking
Hotels & Campsites
Date
Most helpful
Neil schofield
09 Jan 2019
helpful?

Valencia Motogp tickets

Great service as always,going to book this year with you

Racing
Viewing
Off-Track Entertainment
Food & Drink
Toilets & Facilities
Access & Parking
Hotels & Campsites
Lorraine and Charlie Oldroyd
07 Jan 2019
helpful?

weather land poor toilet facilities for women let the event down

The ladies toilet are primitive,which made them more difficult to manage with the weather due to the difficultly accessing your clothing( waterproofs) and there was a risk of slipping with the amount of water coming off clothing. Toilet paper was limited, and cleansing facilities were stretched, or not available. I understand that the weather was excessive and that can not be helped, but there was no organisation with regard to the trains in from Valencia, and it was a free for all, and a danger at stations on the qualifying day. We was lucky to get on at Valencia, but it was unfortunate for anyone who got on at the further stops. We was one of the first at the station for the train which did not turn up, so by the time the train did arrive, the station was crowded , and everyone was allowed to push forward and there was no organisation, and when we did get on the train we had to stand for all the journey, packed in like sardines, this being the same on race day. Thankfully better organised getting from station onto the buses from Cheste. We had great seats for the race, and I am sure it would have been a far better experience if the weather had of been kinder. We still had a great weekend with friends, and hope to do the circuit again in the future.

Food & Drink
Toilets & Facilities
Access & Parking
Denice Currie
05 Dec 2018
helpful?

Thoroughly Enjoyable

I bought 2 Sunday VIP tickets at Valencia for my partner's 50th birthday. I have to admit I was in two minds after reading some previous reviews - but then reckoned that people with a negative experience were more likely to post feedback than those who had a great time. I can thankfully say I wasn't disappointed. The tickets and passes arrived in plenty time by post, accompanied by useful tips and instructions. On the day, we made our way to the hospitality area - which was busy but certainly not overcrowded (which had been one of my main concerns). There was a good, buzzy atmosphere with plenty seating and TV screens. A great variety of food was on offer...changing throughout the day, along with two or three bars serving complementary drinks. Staff were friendly and polite. The toilets were easy to access and very clean. All that was secondary though to what we'd come for - to watch the racing. And that's where we certainly got our money's-worth. The outside terrace is a bit narrow, but long, and we easily got the front at all times. It's also one of the very few place at the track under cover - for which we were eternally thankful as it absolutely chucked it down with rain all day. The view is fantastic. You can see 99% of the whole track and being above pit lane means you feel really close to the riders and the action. The paddock tour (which was part of the package) was well organised and we were lucky enough to meet a few of the riders and some 'celeb' fans during our walk around. I think this is key part of the deal and I'm not sure I'd have bothered stretching to the £500 ticket price had this not been included. Overall, I'd say it was well worth the money and it seems the organisers have learned from some previous negative feedback and addressed any points on overcrowding and general facilities. We had a great time (despite the rain!) and have no hesitation in recommending the experience. Thanks Bookmoto!

Racing
Viewing
Off-Track Entertainment
Food & Drink
Toilets & Facilities
Access & Parking
Neil schofield
05 Dec 2018
helpful?

Great family trip to Valencia Motogp

Book Moto were very helpful in locating 10 tickets for a family trip to watch Motogp at Valencia Great service

Racing
Viewing
Off-Track Entertainment
Food & Drink
Toilets & Facilities
Claire
30 Nov 2018
helpful?

Wet

As ever Valencia is the best track I ve been to yet.Pity about the weather and it wlas really hard getting to the track with all the rain.Credit to the authorities and race organisers though for trying their best in getting fans on and off the track safely even in very challenging conditions.Fantastic racing especially Moto3 what a result! Can't help but wonder what the GP outcome would have been in the dry.Priviledged to have been at Pedrosa' s last.Overall a good weekend and very good value

Racing
Viewing
Food & Drink
Toilets & Facilities
Claire
30 Nov 2018
helpful?

Wet

As ever Valencia is the best track I ve been to yet.Pity about the weather and it wlas really hard getting to the track with all the rain.Credit to the authorities and race organisers though for trying their best in getting fans on and off the track safely even in very challenging conditions.Fantastic racing especially Moto3 what a result! Can't help but wonder what the GP outcome would have been in the dry.Priviledged to have been at Pedrosa' s last.Overall a good weekend and very good value

Racing
Viewing
Food & Drink
Toilets & Facilities
Sj
28 Nov 2018
helpful?

Valencia

Had an amazing time.. But you forgot to send us the sunshine ?. First class service as usual. Will always buy my tickets here

Racing
Viewing
Off-Track Entertainment
Food & Drink
Toilets & Facilities
Access & Parking
Hotels & Campsites
Caroline
28 Nov 2018
helpful?

Valencia GP 2018, excellent transfers to and from the circuit

very wet weekend but good facilities and directions to and from the circuit, would have been nice to have a plastic wallet for the tickets

Racing
Viewing
Food & Drink
Toilets & Facilities
Access & Parking
David Maher
27 Nov 2018
helpful?

Great weekend apart from the rain

Really enjoyed the weekend it was our second year to be there and we will be back again

Racing
Viewing
Off-Track Entertainment
Food & Drink
Toilets & Facilities
Access & Parking
Hotels & Campsites
Maurice Stobbs
27 Nov 2018
helpful?

Wet wet wet wet wet wetter

The whole three days of the Moto GP were a disaster as far as the weather goes ( but hey who can control the rain ). Arrived at Ricardo Tormo station early Friday morning, started walk to the track only to find low part of the road flooded, 6 to 8 inches deep, so shoes and socks off to paddle through. After practice the return towards Ricardo Tormo station the road was now cordoned off due the now raging torrent across the road. We managed to take a replacement bus, 35 minutes journey just to take us to the station that was about 400M away, ( it passed both the next station down and up the line where it could have stopped). Saturday, the 07.48 train did not run, took next train 08.38 from Valencia Nord, this time to Cheste ( they would not let any one off at Ricardo Tormo ). It was chaos when we arrived at Cheste, no organisation at all for boarding coaches to the track, we were about to walk to the track when a luckily a coach stopped alongside us and we were able to get on. Saturday final practice and qualifying took place on a damp track. The arrangements for the return to Cheste was very much better organised and quicker. Sunday all the transport arrangements were now very good, orderly queues at Cheste for coach to the track, and the same for the return. The Moto 3 and 2 races were run on damp / wet track but by the time Moto GP was due it was very heavy rain and despite waterproofs and umbrellas we were soaked. We left when the Moto GP race was stopped due to the unsafe conditions as so many riders had fallen off. So really the rain totally spoilt the weekend. Tips for train to the track, you can purchase 10 journey tickets, <20Euro, as we did on Thursday at Valencia Nord from machines in the far left alcove just past the café near to the platform, note you can pass your ticket between your group, so two tickets were okay for 3 of us, 18 journeys. Be patient when queuing for trains at Valencia Nord, it's mostly good natured, just be prepared to stick out your elbows like Marquez for queue jumpers. Will we go next year? perhaps, or might try a summer race.

Racing
Viewing
Off-Track Entertainment
Food & Drink
Toilets & Facilities
Marja
26 Nov 2018
helpful?

Valencia Moto GP, fantastic!

Nice weekend, tickets received in time, complete information, very nice seats.

Racing
Viewing
Off-Track Entertainment
Food & Drink
Toilets & Facilities
Thundercat
26 Nov 2018
helpful?

Valencia

Campsite appalling, toilets way across a muddy field, and filthy. Campsite bar 8 euro a pint (compared to 4 euro at Barcelona moto gp) and not even toilets near campsite bar, Wont be going again

Racing
Viewing
Off-Track Entertainment
Food & Drink
Toilets & Facilities
Access & Parking
Hotels & Campsites
Sibylle from Switzerland
25 Nov 2018
helpful?

Trotz Regen super Rennen

Super Organisation bei der Anreise mit dem Motorrad! Leider hat dies erst beim zweiten Versuch geklappt, da nicht alle Einweiser über den Weg der Motorradfahrer bescheid wussten. Infrastruktur ist, was die Tribühnen betrifft sehr alt! Aber funktionell. Rennen ist super vor Ort sind alle Helfer sehr nett!

Racing
Viewing
Off-Track Entertainment
Food & Drink
Toilets & Facilities
Access & Parking
Hotels & Campsites
Wexfordmic
24 Nov 2018
helpful?

Great racing, Poor public transport.

Great day of racing, Extremely wet, , BUT leaving the Circuit was a disaster ,,, NO information as to which queue to get the bus back to Cheste train station, The staff left to go home. leaving us in the bus park in the dark. We had to share a Taxi back to Valencia, A bad ending to a great days racing. Will be back in 2019..

Racing
Viewing
Off-Track Entertainment
Food & Drink
Toilets & Facilities
Access & Parking
Hotels & Campsites
Allan
24 Nov 2018
helpful?

Valencia Moto gp 2018

Excellent circuit for fans to view the racing the weekend was ruined by the rain and getting on and off buses and trains to the circuit civil guards treating people like animals

Racing
Viewing
Off-Track Entertainment
Food & Drink
Toilets & Facilities
Access & Parking
Hotels & Campsites
Martin Timbrell
23 Nov 2018
helpful?

Loud,fast,& excellent experience

Brilliant service with bookmoto for the 2018 valencia moto gp.we took the train from valencia to the track on Saturday & it was very poor service.The train was over an hour late & no information from train station staff.So we got a taxi on Sunday for the race,quite expensive,but we were at the track within 30 mins.The track was excellent & facilities good,just a shame it rained on Sunday.Overall experience was very good though

Racing
Viewing
Off-Track Entertainment
Food & Drink
Toilets & Facilities
Access & Parking
Hotels & Campsites
Webbed feet
23 Nov 2018
helpful?

Very wet!!

we travelled to the circuit by train which was very busy made even worse by the weather as we weren't able to get on and off train at circuit station due to flooding . They did put on transport from alternative station to circuit but they was a awful lot of queuing up to 3 hrs on race day it took 5hrs to do a 40minute trip! The circuit is different to Silverstone in the way that you can only see the track once in the circuit so can't walk around and see track from different areas .

Racing
Viewing
Off-Track Entertainment
Food & Drink
Toilets & Facilities
Lorraine
23 Nov 2018
helpful?

Excellent race poor faciliites

YOUR SERVICE IS EXCELLANT HAVE USED YOUR SITE TO BOOK DIFFERNT RACE TICKETS FOR MY HUSBAND. He did however complain about the lack of toilet and wash facilities only one set of portacabins was very poor. Can't help the flooding of the campsite alternative was camping on stones not the best after paying £100 euro to camp but better than in the mud. He still had a great weekend with excellent racing.

Racing
Viewing
Off-Track Entertainment
Food & Drink
Toilets & Facilities
Access & Parking
Hotels & Campsites
Ian stewart
23 Nov 2018
helpful?

Blue section

Last year we were in the green section sat high up with not a bad view of the circuit this year after recommendat from a friend in Valencia he suggested we tried the blue section. We stood behind the barriers as unfortunately our seats were on row B with limited viewing, I understand that if we purchase tickets at a home race you don't get to pick a particular seat this was just unfortunate on this occasion. But as usual I can't fault Bookmoto.

Racing
Viewing
Off-Track Entertainment
Food & Drink
Toilets & Facilities
Access & Parking
Paul H
22 Nov 2018
helpful?

Amazing visit to Cheste

We sat in the yellow superior grandstand and had an amazing view! We could see 80% of the circuit so it was really easy to follow the race. Plenty of eateries that were reasonably priced in the circuit. We stayed in the centre of Valencia and found it easy to get to and from by train although it pays to get away quickly after the race on Sunday as the queues get big very quickly!!!

Racing
Viewing
Off-Track Entertainment
Food & Drink
Toilets & Facilities
Access & Parking
Hotels & Campsites

Valencia Circuit

Valencia 2017-06-27

Event timetable

More