Your Basket
Please select the quantity you require and try again
Subtotal
$0
Italian MotoGP 2020 EVENT REVIEWS - Feedback, Advice, and Ratings from Fans

EVENT REVIEWS

Feedback, Advice, and Ratings from Fans

438 Reviews:
4.6
315
84
30
4
5
Racing
Viewing
Off-Track Entertainment
Food & Drink
Toilets & Facilities
Access & Parking
Hotels & Campsites
Date
Most helpful
Jaeded
06 Jul 2019
helpful?

Go Platinum! AMAZING service

I would pay for this package for the amazing parking alone! Everything was first class, all shade, would be weather proof if raining. Free food and drinks all day. Lunch buffet a little to fru fru for my taste. Great view of finish line and curves. All told, the only way to go!

Racing
Viewing
Off-Track Entertainment
Food & Drink
Toilets & Facilities
Access & Parking
Steven ODonnell
29 Jun 2019
helpful?

lack of toilet seating no transport

racing very good, but squat toilets in this day and age not good and they really need to get better organised with transport. ie no buses on Sunday afternoon when race finished. Have been to other tracks around world and all are better organised than this and yes taxis were a very long wait from Scraperia after the walk from the track

Racing
Viewing
Off-Track Entertainment
Food & Drink
Toilets & Facilities
Access & Parking
Hotels & Campsites
Nat Wood
24 Jun 2019
helpful?

Magic Mugello!

Something special and a must for any motogp fan!!! 24/7 relaxed party atmosphere all with a passion for racing. Track is not only beautiful but you can see most of the circuit from a lot of vantage points. Would highly recommend!!

Viewing
Off-Track Entertainment
Food & Drink
Toilets & Facilities
Access & Parking
Hotels & Campsites
Brett
19 Jun 2019
helpful?

Mugello Moto Gp

First time I’ve booked tickets through “bookmoto” and it was absolutely perfect, no issues staff very helpful & tickets arrived very promptly averall very professional I will definitely book through them again! I live in Australia & travelled to Italy for the MotoGP sensational experience can’t wait to get back there in 2019

Racing
Viewing
Off-Track Entertainment
Food & Drink
Toilets & Facilities
Access & Parking
Hotels & Campsites
James B
18 Jun 2019
helpful?

Al Mugello non si dorme

9th time at Mugello and it never disappoints. We had excellent seats again just by the start/finish line. There was the usual bun fight at Firenze S.M station for the early train at 07:26. You'd have thought after all these years Tren Italia would add extra services and longer trains on race day? We alighted at San Piero and were lucky enough to find a taxi to Scarperia. It cost 10 euros each but it was money well spent, saved a very long walk and meant we were in time for all 3 warm ups. The racing was great in all 3 classes but the only low point being a fan was Valentino crashing so early on. Massively disappointed but that's motorsport. It was great that Danilo Petrucci won his first ever GP so that was some consolation. We escaped the crowds and took the short cut through the park back to Scarperia and once again were fortunate enough to find a taxi (well, a local in his car) back to the station and a train 30 minutes later. Advice for first timers: if you drive leave for the circuit early and I mean early and expect a long wait to leave. If you're ok walking then the train is a cheap option. You can either get off at San Piero A Sieve to the south of Mugello and walk up or go to Borgo San Lorenzo and chance your arm with a taxi or walk up through the fields; takes about an hour depending on which entrance you need. If you're in the main grandstand it's quite a trek. I can't fault Bookmoto's service, everything handled efficiently and I hope we'll be booking with you next year. Grazie tutti!

Racing
Viewing
Off-Track Entertainment
Food & Drink
Toilets & Facilities
Access & Parking
Langbein
14 Jun 2019
helpful?

We'll be back!

Bookmoto delivered the goods – again. Literally. The tickets came with DHL well in advance of the event, and Mugello was amazing. It's like the Woodstock of motorcycle racing. If you so far never have witnessed the happening: Put it on your bucket list! We chose 'General admission tickets' and have no regrets about it. Then it is all up to you: Find Your personal spot – or join in with a crazy gang ... You'll feel welcome! We will undoubtly use the great service of Bookmoto again, and most likely take another trip from Norway to the Italian MotoGP. Thanks!

Racing
Viewing
Off-Track Entertainment
Food & Drink
Toilets & Facilities
Access & Parking
Frank Macri
13 Jun 2019
helpful?

Italian Moto GP

Great Event, but as per usual the Italian Organization is nonexistent, lack of Shuttle buses from Train Station to anywhere near the Track... lack of information anywhere, after the Event even worse, no information, no services, took 3 1/2 hours to get back to Florence from track on the Saturday... i -3 carriage train every hour... Having said that all part of the experience,, i knew what to expect and got on with it

Racing
Viewing
Off-Track Entertainment
Food & Drink
Toilets & Facilities
Access & Parking
DEREK JARRETT
13 Jun 2019
helpful?

4th year on the trot and will be back next year.

As always the Hospitality and Suite were excellent and will be back for next years GP. I was disappointed to see motorcyclists in the camping area after being told this was not an option for me and all camping gear was to be carried into the circuit with a strict no bikes policy. As i have health issues and would not be able to carry all my bike and camping kit into the campsite it seems a rule for some but not all. Would appreciate some feedback on how these people were allowed to enter the camping area with their bikes as i had the extra expense of a hotel this year and missed out on all the nightlife that goes on.

Racing
Viewing
Off-Track Entertainment
Food & Drink
Toilets & Facilities
Access & Parking
Hotels & Campsites
Jamie and the "Tour Italiano" bunch
13 Jun 2019
helpful?

Excellent 1 off experience

We booked 8 entrance and Poltronissima Pit Lane Grandstand seats as soon as they were available. These turned out to be excellent, all 8 in a row and in Row 14 which is the front row in the upper section so we were undercover from the sun and had a perfect view of the pit lane and start / finish straight exactly opposite the finish line, From these seats we could also stand up and view other parts of the track from the rear of the stand. So great seats in a good stand. Other considerations, this stand is in the central pit lane stand area which has its own clean and available male and female toilets and food and drink stands without the huge queues. Not cheap tickets but worth it for the right experience it you do not want to rough it. We travelled there on Motorbikes from Bologna which was easy arriving around 8.00 am and parking on the side of the road with other bikes. Be aware of the right entrance for your stand to go in to the circuit as they will not let you go in the "wrong" entrance and walk around inside we had to walk back along the road outside the circuit but that was still quicker than the free shuttle buses running between the entrances. After the races we left the circuit at around 6.00 pm and on the bikes queued a fair bit as the roads are narrow and still filtered passed around 10 miles of queuing cars ? We got back to our hotel around 3 hours earlier than another couple in a car who left the circuit earlier than us. Bookmoto were very efficient and helpful before and after booking the tickets and I think we had the best seats available.

Racing
Viewing
Off-Track Entertainment
Food & Drink
Toilets & Facilities
Access & Parking
Bertie
12 Jun 2019
helpful?

Fantastic weekend

The whole weekend was amazing. WE had back row seats in Poggio Secco for the sixth year and you can see most of the track from there and the atmosphere is unbelievable. Surrounded by Rossi fans, flares and chainsaws, it was all wonderful. The only downside is the toilets.

Racing
Viewing
Off-Track Entertainment
Food & Drink
Toilets & Facilities
Access & Parking
Hotels & Campsites
Alias
11 Jun 2019
helpful?

Mugello Moto GP

The race itself was excellent. However, the transport to and from the event was terrible. It was made out like it was easy to just catch a bus or a train to the event. Many buses and no taxis did not provide transport due to roads being closed. The train station staff were not helpful at all either. At the end of the race I had to carry my son 7 kilometres to the train station as no buses or taxis were provided.

Racing
Viewing
Off-Track Entertainment
Food & Drink
Toilets & Facilities
Access & Parking
Hotels & Campsites
Rachel Pearcey
11 Jun 2019
helpful?

Mad but amazing

We have been to quite a few GP's in the past years but this was our first time at Mugello. It was the most amazing and completely bonkers experience we have had at any GP!! The atmosphere was electric and made the whole weekend a time we will never forget, even better the racing was superb and our seats in Poggio Secco were fabulous. As usual the service by bookmoto was exceptional and the requests we made were granted to perfection.

Racing
Viewing
Off-Track Entertainment
Food & Drink
Toilets & Facilities
Access & Parking
Hotels & Campsites
Marissa
10 Jun 2019
helpful?

Mugello MotoGP 2019

Bookmoto was awesome at getting us our tickets way before our flight out. They also sent race day information a few days prior which as somewhat helpful. Their service is great overall! Advice for future Mugello race day goers. We took the train from Firenze S.M.N to S. Piero at 8:20. it was perfect and we got a seat. No need to get the earliest one out there. Would get to the train station early to guarantee a seat on the train as its about a 40 min trip. No buses were at the train station when we arrived. Well there was one but he was charging $30 to go 1 km. Maybe the buses to the circuit were at the Borgo train stop. I would highly recommend taking your bike there or hiring a taxi driver. The traffic is not horrendous getting to the circuit and the taxi driver could get you there in less than an hour for $50. We did not do it and we ended up walking the whole way which was horrible as cars zipped by us thanks to other reviews saying its and still traffic (not true at all). Leaving the course is a nightmare. We walked all the way back to the train station as no taxis were available. Got onto the train as a sweaty hot mess and had to stand as there were literally no seats. If I were to do this again, I would hire the mini bus option thats offered to get me to and from there. If thats not possible, then definitely get a taxi up there from the train station and hire mini bus ahead of time for the way back only.

Racing
Viewing
Off-Track Entertainment
Food & Drink
Toilets & Facilities
Access & Parking
Hotels & Campsites
John
08 Jun 2019
helpful?

Outstanding

Wow, what a weekend! The sights and sounds of Mugello begin well before you even get to the track - it is loud, it is colourful, it is manic, it is a confirmation of the Italian passion for MotoGP. We had seats in Poggio Secco which were brilliant, but really if you didn’t want to spend on a grandstand seat you can use the Friday/Saturday to walk the track and pick a spot in the general admission areas. Many of these provide an outstanding view of the circuit, but be prepared to “stake your claim” early because the best spots are highly sought after. There were campers all round the circuit and such is the viewing many were able to watch the races from their “front” door. However, if you’re camping DO NOT expect to get any sleep. We stayed in an excellent Agriturismo, La Topaia, which was an easy 30 minute walk even on race day. Scarperia is the closest town and is also easily walkable, and we met several people staying in Borgo San Lorenzo (around 6/7k’s) who happily walked too. Moral of the story is to book early because the traffic on Sunday evening is another level, and if you can walk then you’re onto a winner. Two weeks prior we were at Le Mans and the food and toilet facilities were appalling. Not so at Mugello, with a huge range of very Italian food and also plentiful toilet facilities - however they are all squats and be sure to take your own paper regardless of which ones you use! As before our tickets came through Bookmoto and they were brilliant, great seats and great service. John Melbourne Australia

0
Ellis Matthews
08 Jun 2019
helpful?

Fans

Great event, the stand we were in was good, clean toilets & plenty of them (unlike Le Mans which had a shortage & massive ques 😩) Would be good to have buses from the train station & return as there were alot of fans who had to pay rip off taxi drivers exorbitant amounts. Also all the commentary was in Italian (French @ Le Mans) why can't you organise your commentary over our phones not the live video just the commentary. Regards Ellis Matthews. ps Heading to Catalunya this nx wkd

Racing
Viewing
Off-Track Entertainment
Food & Drink
Toilets & Facilities
Access & Parking
Hotels & Campsites
Rossi fan
07 Jun 2019
helpful?

Top wkd! Great seats! Great Bookmoto service!!

Book moto came up trumps again, with the tickets arriving early and seats as requested! We had hospitality tickets a couple of years back which comes with lots of extras but were disappointed with the facilities for actually watching the race unless you want to sit inside with a tv screen. This time we did the central stand and it was brilliant! Saw all the action from both sides, pits, podium etc and sat right on start/finish line!! Mugello is definitely a race to go to!! Entertaining fab wkd!

Racing
Viewing
Off-Track Entertainment
Food & Drink
Toilets & Facilities
Access & Parking
Hotels & Campsites
Pirjo
06 Jun 2019
helpful?

Awesome

Atmosphere was awesome

Racing
Viewing
Off-Track Entertainment
Food & Drink
Toilets & Facilities
Access & Parking
Christer Bergstrom
06 Jun 2019
helpful?

All was great!

Traveled by bus and train last year, didn't work at all. Rental car this year. Small road (SR65) to Scarperia. Fast travel and nice views. Advice. Plastic folder for the ticket and neck strip would be useful as you have to show the ticket many times.

Racing
Viewing
Off-Track Entertainment
Food & Drink
Toilets & Facilities
Access & Parking
Hotels & Campsites
Sarantis Stampolidis
06 Jun 2019
helpful?

more than excellent services

I am very satisfied for my choice to order my ticket from bookmoto! in one day the ticket arrived to Florence from London!

Racing
Viewing
Off-Track Entertainment
Food & Drink
Toilets & Facilities
Access & Parking
Stuart F
06 Jun 2019
helpful?

Amazing!!

Firstly a big thank you to BookMoto, the usual 1st class reliable service. We have been to many GP's over the years and would rate Mugello up there with the best. The atmosphere is totally over the top, especially the chainsaw engines revving none stop and free standing bike engines sat in frames with trumpet exhausts, on the rev limiters!! We had three day passes to the Poggio Secco stand, which had an unexpected bonus.............for parking we were allowed to ride into the circuit grounds itself, and were then free to roam/park anywhere we wished. Looking at the chaos going on outside this was a major plus! Access from Florence was great fun, approx. 21 miles on twisting roads on bikes, what could be better. Leaving the circuit after the race was an experience, with people walking making faster progress than the bikes for half a hour, but after that all good. As for people moaning about the toilets, all I would say is man up! Basic but better than porta loos and plenty of hand washing facilities. All in all a great race meeting and amazing experience!!!! Should be on every GP fans must do list.

Racing
Viewing
Off-Track Entertainment
Food & Drink
Toilets & Facilities
Access & Parking

Mugello Circuit

We're sorry, there is no circuits to display here

Event timetable

More
Contact Us
Suite 31 Beaufort Court
Admirals Way
London
E14 9XL
United Kingdom
always looking to improve
Tell us what you love or what we need to fix
leave feedback

Motorsport Live works directly with host circuits as an independent, authorised supplier of event tickets but are not associated in any way with the Formula One group of companies. F1, FORMULA ONE, FORMULA 1, FIA FORMULA ONE WORLD CHAMPIONSHIP, GRAND PRIX and related marks are trade marks of Formula One Licensing B.V. *Best Price Guarantee is available for a limited time and only when advertised. Any claim repayable would be the difference between the total price paid on Motorsport Live (exclusive of any insurance), and the standard, non-promotional, pricing available globally on any competitor website inclusive of delivery and service fees but exclusive of any insurance. Guarantee is applicable to pricing shown for identical product that is publicly available to purchase on competitor website on same day of purchase and up to seven days after purchase and in the same currency of the price paid on Motorsport Live. Competitor pricing must be able to be verified by Motorsport Live, and therefore must be a publicly visible website. Closed auction/member sites as well as discount sites are not applicable. Motorsport Live’s decision is final. Claim can only be requested once order has already been placed on www.motorsportlive.com and successful claims will be repayable in the form of a refund, rather than a discount at time of purchase. For a claim to be requested, please write to Motorsport Live at support@motorsportlive.com outlining where pricing is cheaper along with all site details, along with your contact details. Motorsport Live will then validate claim and contact you within 3 working days. Credit will be payable within 28 days after claim has been validated.

We use cookies ...and not just in our tea. Please see Privacy & Cookies for more information.