Your Basket
Please select the quantity you require and try again
  • There are no items in your basket
Subtotal
£0
Formula 1 Pre-Season Testing EVENT REVIEWS - Feedback, Advice, and Ratings from Fans

EVENT REVIEWS

Feedback, Advice, and Ratings from Fans

30 Reviews:
4.8
23
7
0
0
0
Racing
Viewing
Off-Track Entertainment
Food & Drink
Toilets & Facilities
Access & Parking
Hotels & Campsites
Date
Most helpful
Gerard
11 Apr 2018
helpful?

A great day out

The test day was better than expected ,watching cars on track all day great food and great hospitality,looking forward to going again

Racing
Viewing
Off-Track Entertainment
Food & Drink
Toilets & Facilities
Access & Parking
Hotels & Campsites
Jeff
13 Mar 2018
helpful?

Great time with Red Bull F1

A little trouble finding our way around but when we reached the Red Bull reception everything was first class. A very friendly staff were engaging and made us feel welcome. I would definitely do this again.

Racing
Viewing
Off-Track Entertainment
Food & Drink
Toilets & Facilities
Access & Parking
Hotels & Campsites
Toon van Dorst
12 Mar 2018
helpful?

very good

Event was great. Would be xecellent if continuous access to paddock could be included. a bit frustrating seeing everybody walking around with paddock cards and our group has only access for half an hour.

Racing
Viewing
Off-Track Entertainment
Food & Drink
Toilets & Facilities
Access & Parking
Hotels & Campsites
Chris B
11 Mar 2018
helpful?

Great day out but a little more general information would have been useful

Used this for the Barcelona testing and the whole hospitality experience was excellent, once we'd got the tickets. That said, finding where to pick up the tickets was tricky as you can only see the sign from one direction. Also, no-one mentioned the private grad stand and we only found it by chance, so more info up front would be helpful.

Racing
Viewing
Off-Track Entertainment
Food & Drink
Toilets & Facilities
Access & Parking
Hotels & Campsites
Mark Sheppard
11 Mar 2018
helpful?

Out of this world

Went to Barcelona testing, great venue, great event, well worth the money. Cant wait to go next year, so relaxed and a nice circuit. Considering Spanish Grand Prix. Bit of advice, people attended any of these events and staying in Barcelona, taxi is 55€ or get on the R2Nord train to Montmelò for 2.55€ and taxi to circuit.. no brainer. Enjoy !!!

Racing
Viewing
Off-Track Entertainment
Food & Drink
Toilets & Facilities
Access & Parking
Hotels & Campsites
Colin
10 Mar 2018
helpful?

Superb!

Perfect amount of people and excellent value!

Racing
Viewing
Off-Track Entertainment
Food & Drink
Toilets & Facilities
Access & Parking
Hotels & Campsites
Richard J
10 Mar 2018
helpful?

So where do we go now

Once we found where we were supposed to be we had a great time, despite the bad weather. Unfortunately, where we had to collect our tickets from was no where near the main entrance which was the only one open. Our taxis dropped us off at the collection point so we were then walking. There were no instructions as to where to go and no signs just a very basic map which didn’t show much at all. Luckily we walked in the right direction but it still took about 20 mins at a good pace. Once inside again there were no signs pointing to our hospitality suite. The staff on duty seemed none the wiser either and most had no idea where we should go! However, once inside we had a great day and the staff within the suite were very good and attentive.

Racing
Viewing
Off-Track Entertainment
Food & Drink
Toilets & Facilities
Access & Parking
Hotels & Campsites
C & J
10 Mar 2018
helpful?

Can't fault first booking via BookF1.com

First time for us to enjoy 2 'pisbox' (unfortunate description!) visits to the winter testing at Circuit de Barcelona. BookF1.com made the arrangements very easy and overall my wife and I thoroughly enjoyed the experience. The hospitality - food/drink, refreshed all day long, and general information was excellent . Shame we first had to trudge to and from a rather remote 'outpost', dodging traffic, to pick up our tickets at the accreditation centre rather than the circuit entrance ticket office. On our second visit (a larger pisbox) there were no TV screens to see live information but F1today.net helped to overcome that. Overlooking the pit lane afforded great birds eye views outside the garages. The paddock tours and a circuit tour trip - the latter with an excellent informative guide, were welcome and we did manage to get a photo opportunity with our favourite driver - one who we saw always had time for his fans.

Racing
Viewing
Off-Track Entertainment
Food & Drink
Toilets & Facilities
Access & Parking
Hotels & Campsites
Simon Bruneteau
10 Mar 2018
helpful?

excellent

it's was a fabulous moment to be inside the formula 1 world

Racing
Viewing
Off-Track Entertainment
Food & Drink
Toilets & Facilities
Access & Parking
Hotels & Campsites
Tony
10 Mar 2018
helpful?

Great Addition to a Weekend

Great views, plenty of on track action, up close to pit action. Weather is changeable so have plenty of options and good footwear- plenty of walking. Merchandise is very expensive.

Racing
Viewing
Off-Track Entertainment
Food & Drink
Toilets & Facilities
Access & Parking
Hotels & Campsites
Ian Hunter
10 Mar 2018
helpful?

Pre Season Practice

This was possibly one of the most memorable days of my life, it was so interesting and informative and gave me full insight as to what goes on behind the scene. The day went like clockwork and was everything and more than I'd anticipated.

Racing
Viewing
Off-Track Entertainment
Food & Drink
Toilets & Facilities
Access & Parking
Hotels & Campsites
Ken
7 Apr 2017
helpful?

AWESOME!!!

Amazing! - Pis Box hospitality, breafast and lunch, with free drinks all day. Views directly above the pits including scheduled tour guide and paddock access. Stroll around the circuit at your own lesuire. Cars are out on track from 9am right up until 5pm. Took loads of amazing photos, for me as a massive F1 fan in many ways it was better than a race weekend.

Racing
Viewing
Off-Track Entertainment
Food & Drink
Toilets & Facilities
Access & Parking
Hotels & Campsites
Sacha
17 Mar 2017
helpful?

Perfect as usual !!!

Awesome view, paddock tour, pitlane walk, meeting pilots !! I also met Chris :) Great guy !! :)

Racing
Viewing
Off-Track Entertainment
Food & Drink
Toilets & Facilities
Access & Parking
Hotels & Campsites
bizmarco
15 Mar 2017
helpful?

Good day

No view of the video of the race in live. And some places difficult to access in the circuit.

Racing
Viewing
Off-Track Entertainment
Food & Drink
Toilets & Facilities
Access & Parking
Hotels & Campsites
Will C
14 Mar 2017
helpful?

The Secret of F1 Access...

...is testing. During race weekends, regardless of location, it will be busy, access to anywhere can be difficult and whole whole weekend will be a buzz. Testing is definitely more relaxed, fewer people and chilled environment (although the Spanish weather helps that too!). You'll get around easier, if you buy Pisos box tickets (which I can definitely recommend), you'll get some access (timed) to the paddock (guarded like Fort Knox during a race weekend) and much closer to the teams who are in themselves generally more relaxed too. highly recommend the Pisos tickets, well worth it.

Racing
Viewing
Off-Track Entertainment
Food & Drink
Toilets & Facilities
Access & Parking
Hotels & Campsites
Mr Warren Catterall
13 Mar 2017
helpful?

Excellent

When we arrived @ the circuit by Taxi we were quite a walk from collecting the tickets to the paddock, think you should put a transportation service, other than it was a excellent day, the food & drinks package was excellent to.

Racing
Viewing
Off-Track Entertainment
Food & Drink
Toilets & Facilities
Access & Parking
Hotels & Campsites
Hubert
12 Mar 2017
helpful?

Great day

We had a great day at the Circuit de Catalunya. The Red Bull Racing hospitality was very well organised and the people were very kind. Next to this, the information we had received from BookF1 the weeks before was also very good. So the overall rating can only be 5 stars!

Racing
Viewing
Off-Track Entertainment
Food & Drink
Toilets & Facilities
Access & Parking
Hotels & Campsites
JonH
12 Mar 2017
helpful?

Red Bull Hospitality

Red Bull looked after us in first class style and being able to get behind the scenes , into the pits and garage was really interesting. The viewing areas were excellent

Racing
Viewing
Off-Track Entertainment
Food & Drink
Toilets & Facilities
Access & Parking
Hotels & Campsites
julie p
11 Mar 2017
helpful?

Fab day

Long walk from train station but worth the walk great day

Racing
Viewing
Off-Track Entertainment
Food & Drink
Toilets & Facilities
Access & Parking
Hotels & Campsites
Katherine Gaylard
11 Mar 2017
helpful?

Excellent close up access

Only aspect would be the opportunity to see more when on the pit walk and possibly have the facility to walk the paddock twice in the day.

Racing
Viewing
Off-Track Entertainment
Food & Drink
Toilets & Facilities
Access & Parking
Hotels & Campsites

Circuit de Catalunya

Event timetable

More
Contact Us
Suite 31 Beaufort Court
Admirals Way
London
E14 9XL
United Kingdom
always looking to improve
Tell us what you love or what we need to fix
leave feedback

Motorsport Live works directly with host circuits as an independent, authorised supplier of event tickets but are not associated in any way with the Formula One group of companies. F1, FORMULA ONE, FORMULA 1, FIA FORMULA ONE WORLD CHAMPIONSHIP, GRAND PRIX and related marks are trade marks of Formula One Licensing B.V.