ES

Pre-Season Testing F1 2020Formula 1 Pre-Season Testing 2020

Febprovisional
Your Basket
Please select the quantity you require and try again
Subtotal
$0
Formula 1 Pre-Season Testing 2020 EVENT REVIEWS - Feedback, Advice, and Ratings from Fans

EVENT REVIEWS

Feedback, Advice, and Ratings from Fans

64 Reviews:
4.7
46
16
2
0
0
Racing
Viewing
Off-Track Entertainment
Food & Drink
Toilets & Facilities
Access & Parking
Hotels & Campsites
Date
Most helpful
Jonny
30 Mar 2019
helpful?

Very Enjoyable Day

It was a very enjoyable and relaxing day. Great view of the pit lane and track and the circuit is very easy to walk around and get into. Staff were very friendly and knowledgeable as well as free drinks and food were great. The only thing that upset me was the hospitality did not open until 5 or 10 minutes before the morning session started and they didn’t have the glass doors open to see the cars come out for the first time of the day. This upset me as I wanted to have my girlfriend see the cars as they were leaving the pits for the first time and she missed that. However it was a great day.

Racing
Viewing
Food & Drink
Access & Parking
Mark N
29 Mar 2019
helpful?

A fantastic experience

We were fortunate to be able to join the Renault F1 Team for official practice in Barcelona. It was an incredibly memorable occasion and we were treated to a genuine first hand experience of daily life in an F1 team, on circuit. Our visit included team hospitality, garage and pit lane access, seat access in a private grandstand and the highlight, meeting the drivers and other distinguished guests and team members. Our hosts were knowledgeable, accommodating, courteous at all times and they had the whole day mapped out with precision. We received excellent gift packs including a motorsport jacket, all day refreshments and we were made to feel really welcome by all concerned. Thank you Motorsport Live, Winfield and Renault F! Motorsport. This package provided excellent value for money. We have previously enjoyed different levels of F1 hospitality but this surpassed and exceeded our expectation by a very long way and we are already looking forward to repeating the experience next year.

Racing
Viewing
Off-Track Entertainment
Food & Drink
Toilets & Facilities
Access & Parking
Stevenn
19 Mar 2019
helpful?

To do absolutely

Very good organization and venue Beautiful circuit Smiling people !

Racing
Viewing
Off-Track Entertainment
Food & Drink
Toilets & Facilities
Access & Parking
Hotels & Campsites
Marvin Burkett
18 Mar 2019
helpful?

Top notch

It was a great day with everything taken care off to the maxūüĎĆūüŹĺ Top notch experience!

Racing
Viewing
Off-Track Entertainment
Food & Drink
Toilets & Facilities
Access & Parking
Hotels & Campsites
Suzanne K
12 Mar 2019
helpful?

Great experience

Booking was very easy with prompt responses from the customer service team . The hospitality was well organised with plenty of staff familiar with the circuit and activities well spread throughout the day. I liked the relaxed atmosphere. The main advantage is the view directly over the garages and also a raised view over the paddock which meant you could watch the drivers giving interviews. There wasn't much happening during the tour of the paddock and pit lane, but the mini bus tour of the circuit was an unexpected bonus with a great guide and opportunity to get right next to the circuit. The ticket also allows you to watch from one of the VIP stands. Overall a great experience well worth the money.

0
Suzanne K
12 Mar 2019
helpful?

Great experience

Booking was very easy with prompt responses from the customer service team . The hospitality was well organised with plenty of staff familiar with the circuit and activities well spread throughout the day. I liked the relaxed atmosphere. The main advantage is the view directly over the garages and also a raised view over the paddock which meant you could watch the drivers giving interviews. There wasn't much happening during the tour of the paddock and pit lane, but the mini bus tour of the circuit was an unexpected bonus with a great guide and opportunity to get right next to the circuit. The ticket also allows you to watch from one of the VIP stands. Overall a great experience well worth the money.

0
dirtysparkles
07 Mar 2019
helpful?

Worth the trip for F1 Fanatics!

After reading hundreds of reviews I decided to take a chance and attend F1 Winter Testing with my husband. A lot of the problems we read about previously seem to have been resolved. The pre-Testing information we received on email was super helpful; no issues collecting tickets, organising our day, knowing where to stay etc. was all easy peasy. We chose the hospitality tickets and will be choosing this again in future. And here's why... Highlights of our trip; - pit lane view from hospitality was perfect viewing - you can wander to the roof or to the grandstand - paddock walk was brilliant and well organised - food and drink in hospitality was very good quality and choice - staff were friendly - meeting new people and connecting with fans is easy Overall we had a great experience and I'm looking forward to attending again next year.

Racing
Viewing
Off-Track Entertainment
Food & Drink
Toilets & Facilities
Access & Parking
Hotels & Campsites
Tony Williams
07 Mar 2019
helpful?

Barcelona Test Day ~ Grandstand Pass

What a fantastic way to see lots of full-on track action without having to get there at stupid o'clock to get a space. Always cars on track, unlimited, line-of-sight viewpoints and no crowds. The best twenty "Grand Prix" euros you could ever spend. And bookf1, helped every step of the way to get my e-tickets sorted, nothing was a problem. Get it on your list for next year, and use bookf1 to make it as painless as possible. Both are VERY highly recommended...

Viewing
Food & Drink
Toilets & Facilities
Access & Parking
PJB
06 Mar 2019
helpful?

Mostly brilliant - a little over priced

Superb access to Renault F1 team. More time in the garage and pit lane than I had expected and amazing insight. Informative and interesting briefs and information provided. Not getting driver autographs, to hear from the drivers and to meet both main drivers was a disappointment - especially given the cost of the experience. Some more time on the pitlane roof and access to the balcony above the garage would have been ideal.

Viewing
Food & Drink
Toilets & Facilities
Access & Parking
Ralph Burrows.
06 Mar 2019
helpful?

F1 testing

My son and I attended f1 testing at Barcelona on the 26th Feb, we had a brilliant day with great access to the grandstands, the close up view at turn one being are favourite spot. Only slight negative is a few more food outlets would help a plus. Fantastic value for money.

Racing
Viewing
Off-Track Entertainment
Food & Drink
Toilets & Facilities
Access & Parking
Damien
04 Mar 2019
helpful?

Greatfull experience

At the welcome of the day the team winfield has been very caring with us. The day was very well organized, with no downtime. We had a lot of information and all our questions were answered. Renault's team paid us a lot of attention and were not stingy with information. The day was very dense and very rich in meetings interestingly interesting. A perfect day for a F1 fan.

Viewing
Off-Track Entertainment
Food & Drink
Toilets & Facilities
Access & Parking
Renata
04 Mar 2019
helpful?

Super!!

It was an amazing day! The weather, food, drinks, atmosphere, music and staff were excellent! We enjoyed very much :) We will come back next year!! ;)

Racing
Viewing
Off-Track Entertainment
Food & Drink
Toilets & Facilities
Access & Parking
Hotels & Campsites
Richard Mainon.
03 Mar 2019
helpful?

A lovely walk in the country

I've heard Ted Kravitz say that Circuit Catalunya Barcelona is in the middle of nowhere - literally an industrial estate but surely it couldn't be that hard to find........We travelled from Barcelona by train and as there were no taxi's at Montmelo station so we walked courtesy of our guide Google Maps. Google automatically takes you to Gate 6. No one at the circuit had tried to correct this and it happens all the time - try it. Rather than put up a quick sign or staff gate 6 we were left stood there bemused. travelling clock wise we soon found gate 7. At the main gate we were asked to jog on and complete the rest of the perimeter to gate 3 which was quite a hike. On exiting after all but four hours of practice whilst on our way to Montmelo I checked the entrance road for info signs, arrows or some indication for visitors that they were in the right place - nothing. Poor effort Catalans. In this day and age really poor effort.

Racing
Viewing
Off-Track Entertainment
Food & Drink
Toilets & Facilities
Access & Parking
Hotels & Campsites
Gunnar P
03 Mar 2019
helpful?

ein herrliches Erlebnis

Wir haben das F1 Testing im Rahmen eines 3 Tage Ausfluges nach Barceloa besucht. Das kann ich nur empfehlen, wir werden das bestimmt wiederholen. Der Circuit de Catalunya ist eine sehr kompakt gebaute Rennstrecke. Man kann zum Testing die mei√üten Trib√ľnen ausprobieren und findet garantiert einen pers√∂nlichen Lieblingsplatz. Der Circuit ist sehr familienfreundlich, mit Picknick Pl√§tzen und Kart Rennbahn. In Kobination mit einem Barecelona Besuch einfach ein tolles und bezahlbares Erlebnis.

Racing
Viewing
Off-Track Entertainment
Food & Drink
Toilets & Facilities
Access & Parking
Hotels & Campsites
Dan.
03 Mar 2019
helpful?

Great day

This is a wonderful way to get behind the scenes in F1 without paying the prices that are demanded on race day. Its great to get into the paddock, pit lane and grand stand. However the gamble is there may be very few cars doing very few laps, but that's the chance you take. My only gripe was the instructions to collect the tickets onsite. The issued instructions weren't really practical. It was further complicated when seeking help onsite if you don't speak Spanish. Only for some helpful car park attendants with quite good English were we able to find the office. Unfortunately there was no option to post the tickets. However even with the rocky start, the day was very enjoyable. If I do return next year hopefully the office will be in the same place so I'll know where to go.. :)

Racing
Viewing
Off-Track Entertainment
Food & Drink
Toilets & Facilities
Access & Parking
Alison Child/Halliday
02 Mar 2019
helpful?

Very informative day out

The only gripe would be having paid a lot extra to pick our tickets up from the circuit there was no one at the office who knew about our tickets which made us panic slightly and there wasn’t a mobile contact no only a uk office which was closed ! Once we finally found someone it was an hour wasted ! Despite this the day was wonderful and the staff were very friendly and helpful and it was very informative We would definitely book this again

Racing
Viewing
Food & Drink
Toilets & Facilities
Access & Parking
Raul Lombardi
02 Mar 2019
helpful?

It was great to be there.

We had a great time at the tryouts, we wish the sound of the engines imrprove to what it was in the ninetys. Have more food trucks with more varieties of food.

Racing
Viewing
Off-Track Entertainment
Food & Drink
Toilets & Facilities
Access & Parking
Max
02 Mar 2019
helpful?

Amazing

Very good location and amazing tour in paddock lane.

Racing
Viewing
Off-Track Entertainment
Food & Drink
Toilets & Facilities
Access & Parking
Hotels & Campsites
Joao Lobato
02 Mar 2019
helpful?

Time well spent. Great experience!

I had a great time. After arriving in Barcelona, rented a car by the train station and drove to Montmelo. Easy to leave the city and drive to the circuit. After arriving I had to collect my ticket by the motocross track. They didn’t have any signs to help you getting there. They need to put more information on the roundabout and at the entrance of the motocross track. After collecting the ticket, drove back to the circuit. Since my ticket was with parking I drove into the circuit and was able to park 2 minutes to my entrance. Again, a lack of information (signs) made me walk around and had to ask someone for the entrance. After getting in I was very welcome by the volunteers. They explain what I was able to do, the food, the drinks, the excursions. Food was good, the location above the garages was good but I was a little sad because of the fact that I wasn’t able to be by the Ferrari garage. I’m a Ferrari fanatic!!! About the excursions I was a little disappointed when I spent the time by the boxes. I was expecting to see the pits open and being able to contact the drivers for a few minutes. People that are going to this events they go because they are really fans. They want to be close to the action. About the ride on the bus, they should have open buses to be close to the action and the noise. After all it was a great experience.

Racing
Viewing
Off-Track Entertainment
Food & Drink
Toilets & Facilities
Access & Parking
Jesper Skytte
02 Mar 2019
helpful?

Wow - great experience

Fantastic service from bookf1.com, as usual- thank you. It was great to be close to the cars, drivers and pit crew. Will do this again.

Racing
Viewing
Off-Track Entertainment
Food & Drink
Toilets & Facilities
Access & Parking

Circuit de Catalunya

We're sorry, there is no circuits to display here

Event timetable

More
Contact Us
Suite 31 Beaufort Court
Admirals Way
London
E14 9XL
United Kingdom
always looking to improve
Tell us what you love or what we need to fix
leave feedback
© 2019 Motorsport Live.
All rights reserved. Part of
MOTORSPORT NETWORK

Motorsport Live works directly with host circuits as an independent, authorised supplier of event tickets but are not associated in any way with the Formula One group of companies. F1, FORMULA ONE, FORMULA 1, FIA FORMULA ONE WORLD CHAMPIONSHIP, GRAND PRIX and related marks are trade marks of Formula One Licensing B.V. *Best Price Guarantee is available for a limited time and only when advertised. Any claim repayable would be the difference between the total price paid on Motorsport Live (exclusive of any insurance), and the standard, non-promotional, pricing available globally on any competitor website inclusive of delivery and service fees but exclusive of any insurance. Guarantee is applicable to pricing shown for identical product that is publicly available to purchase on competitor website on same day of purchase and up to seven days after purchase and in the same currency of the price paid on Motorsport Live. Competitor pricing must be able to be verified by Motorsport Live, and therefore must be a publicly visible website. Closed auction/member sites as well as discount sites are not applicable. Motorsport Live’s decision is final. Claim can only be requested once order has already been placed on www.motorsportlive.com and successful claims will be repayable in the form of a refund, rather than a discount at time of purchase. For a claim to be requested, please write to Motorsport Live at support@motorsportlive.com outlining where pricing is cheaper along with all site details, along with your contact details. Motorsport Live will then validate claim and contact you within 3 working days. Credit will be payable within 28 days after claim has been validated.

We use cookies ...and not just in our tea. Please see Privacy & Cookies for more information.