Your Basket
Please select the quantity you require and try again
Service Fee:
$0
Subtotal:
$0
Mexican Formula 1 Grand Prix 2019 EVENT REVIEWS - Feedback, Advice, and Ratings from Fans

EVENT REVIEWS

Feedback, Advice, and Ratings from Fans

35 Reviews:
4.7
26
8
1
0
0
Racing
Viewing
Off-Track Entertainment
Food & Drink
Toilets & Facilities
Access & Parking
Hotels & Campsites
Date
Most helpful
Tom C
11 Nov 2018
helpful?

Incredible weekend in Mexico!

Securing seats in Foro Sol North was the best decision we ever made. Being able to spill out on the track after the race for the podium and then wander round to the pit lane garages to see LH celebrate his 5th worth championship win - unbelievable! The atmosphere was electric. Booking the tickets through Book F1 was simple. We found their advice pack useful ensuring we made the most out of our weekend. We are looking into 2019 races and it will hard not to book up Mexico again!

Racing
Viewing
Off-Track Entertainment
Food & Drink
Toilets & Facilities
Access & Parking
Hotels & Campsites
Josh
10 Nov 2018
helpful?

Simply Awesome -- Mexico City F1 GP 2018

Totally awesome weekend in Mexico City seeing Danny Rick take pole, Max take the win, and Lewis take the 2018 championship! The fans and the Hermanos race venue are wonderful. My comparisons are Abu Dhabi and Austria (Red Bull Ring) and this was absolutely the best! Family-friendly but energized crowd, great & happy staffing, and our seats in "the stadium" gave us gorgeous views. Even the Uber lounge to exit the event was honestly really well done. Mexico City is gorgeous. Less than a 4 hour flight from LA, amazing food, art, architecture, and the Dia de los Muertes parade and alebrijes. Stayed in the walking quarter near the Angel of Independence. And the exchange rate actually literally it cheaper than going to Austin. Suggestion: Learn a little Spanish or take a semi-fluent friend. We underestimated that part. Sure, plenty of people speak some English, you'll be fine... but you'll get around better and have more fun if you can speak the language. Overall, amazing. Would go any year. Bookf1 was perfect again on customer support, timing, etc. Thank you!

Racing
Viewing
Off-Track Entertainment
Food & Drink
Toilets & Facilities
Access & Parking
Hotels & Campsites
DG
08 Nov 2018
helpful?

If you want fun, go to Mexico ! :-)

From all F1 races i have been Mexico is THE ONE to go. Great atmosphere, great people, great location ! It's easy to reach the race location by public transport. The only negative point is, your entrance ticket is only limited to the entrance of your grandstand. You can not walk around the track like at other races.

Racing
Viewing
Off-Track Entertainment
Food & Drink
Toilets & Facilities
Access & Parking
John mackman
07 Nov 2018
helpful?

Tickets

Well great weekend diapointed that our 3 day tickets that we payed 450 pounds for would not allow us in on Thursday to meet the drivers to get autographs which when we arrived at circuit on Thursday they would not let us in.Book F1 advised us in a pre race email about this session so we assumed we was covered to attend.Would be nice to hear back from them to why we could not get admission

0
Nigel
03 Nov 2018
helpful?

Great Service

Everything from booking to getting to the track is covered. The information on the track and transport was excellent. Japan 2019 is our next race and will be getting our tickets here. Service is first class.

Racing
Viewing
Off-Track Entertainment
Food & Drink
Toilets & Facilities
Access & Parking
Hotels & Campsites
K Dosch
01 Nov 2018
helpful?

Great Race, Great Time, Watch your seating chart

3rd year in a row buying my F1 tickets from Book F1 Canada, Monico and now Mexico next year Monza Had a great time at the GP.....who would not. However, We had Main Grand Stand tickets and the green zone speed pass. When I inquired to Book F1 were they really compatible, I was told "yes" BIG problem was that although we could get from one to the other it was on the exact opposite side of the grandstands. Book F1 should have tipped me off that while the tickets for both can only be bought together it doesn't mean they are really compatible. If we had had seats above the green speed zone where we thought they would be, we would have been at the Start - Finish line, deep down the straight to see DRS action, passing etc. and not at the beginning of the straight where we LAST on the grid and watched cars disappear down the straight.

Racing
Viewing
Off-Track Entertainment
Food & Drink
Toilets & Facilities
Access & Parking
Sharon Schader
31 Oct 2018
helpful?

Mexico F1

Very good. Very organized.

Racing
Viewing
Off-Track Entertainment
Food & Drink
Toilets & Facilities
Access & Parking
Hotels & Campsites
Mike & Val
30 Oct 2018
helpful?

Another great experks6

This is one of the best races on the calendar, the people are warm and very friendly I love this race

Racing
Viewing
Off-Track Entertainment
Food & Drink
Toilets & Facilities
Access & Parking
Hector Gonzalez
30 Oct 2018
helpful?

Awesome first time experience at Formula 1

Excellent service since day one when I booked my tickets. I later requested to add a fourth ticket and the support team made it very easy. A week after booking, I needed to cancel the additional ticket. Again the support team was very friendly and resolved my request.

Racing
Viewing
Off-Track Entertainment
Food & Drink
Toilets & Facilities
Access & Parking
Hotels & Campsites
Max
29 Oct 2018
helpful?

Thrilling but exclusive

Ended up being a great three day weekend in Mexico. We were a bit annoyed we were unable to attend the Thursday Pit Walk, despite the schedule provided by BookF1 listing it on Thursday. After trekking to the track from Mexico City, we found out you needed separate tickets which were never offered to us on BookF1 (or anywhere else on the web from what I could find). Bit of a bummer there, but the seats we had for the rest of the weekend were great -- high up in the stands.

Racing
Viewing
Off-Track Entertainment
Food & Drink
Toilets & Facilities
Access & Parking
Hotels & Campsites
The perrys
29 Oct 2018
helpful?

Fantastic circuit and atmosphere

We stayed in the terminal 2 hotel which was only a short drive to the circuit. The atmosphere was very carnival like with the costumes , music and Di set on the podium . We ve been to many f1 over the past few years and this was definitely the best .

Racing
Viewing
Off-Track Entertainment
Food & Drink
Toilets & Facilities
Access & Parking
Hotels & Campsites
skaalpaul
29 Oct 2018
helpful?

excellente! F1esta!

Had a great time

Racing
Viewing
Off-Track Entertainment
Food & Drink
Toilets & Facilities
Access & Parking
Hotels & Campsites
Frank B
29 Oct 2018
helpful?

Great atmosphere, poor race info

This is one of the best F1 events. Easy and cheap to get to by Uber cab. Good facilities. Friendly staff. Good security. Only setback being the lack of clear info during the race itself. There really should be the equivalent of Silverstone Radio at other tracks.

Access & Parking
petermaynard22@yahoo.com
22 Feb 2018
helpful?

General Admission Grandstand 6A

I reviewed this grandstand last year after 2017 race. Check review section under above heading.

Racing
Viewing
Off-Track Entertainment
Food & Drink
Toilets & Facilities
Access & Parking
trish and robert
18 Nov 2017
helpful?

stadium section 2017

. excellent pre-race entertainment . stadium section has great atmosphere . limited merchandise available and extremely high cost (2-3 times other F1 circuits) . no access to other areas of the track apart from one side of the stadium section . no track access from stadium after race . ran out of cider despite pre-purchasing

Racing
Viewing
Off-Track Entertainment
Food & Drink
Toilets & Facilities
Access & Parking
Hotels & Campsites
KC
05 Nov 2017
helpful?

Full on Event/Party experience

First time at a GP - the Mexicans know how to put on an event. Good seats , only see a short section of the circuit but there is a large video screen. We were on the covered seats on the south stand - would have frazzled on north stand ( but we are from scotland ). Well organised , food and drink on demand, very little queuing and very clean toilets. Easy to get to the circuit on the Metro , the round trip is less than 50 pence. Metro and city are safe as so many police. Lots of other racing to pack out the programme , a Day of Dead parade before main race. Mexican crowds are good fun.

Racing
Viewing
Off-Track Entertainment
Food & Drink
Toilets & Facilities
Access & Parking
Laura Sommerville
02 Nov 2017
helpful?

Excellent trip in Mexico

Booked seats in the stadium for the Mexican Grand Prix. Requested specific seat area and BookF1 didn't let us down, we got exactly what we asked for. Excellent customer service from booking to delivery of tickets

Racing
Viewing
Off-Track Entertainment
Food & Drink
Toilets & Facilities
Access & Parking
petermaynard22@yahoo.com
01 Nov 2017
helpful?

General Admission Grandstand 6A

Service from BookF1 great, as ever. Although sold as general admission, stand 6A is in fact a set 3-day seat in a grandstand and is more expensive than some of the seats sold as grandstands. It is positioned on the straight between turns 3 and 4 and flanked by trees which limits the lateral views but from the lower 10 rows or so (I was in 7) it is possible to see the cars exiting turn 3 and going into turn 4. It is close to the track and steep enough to give good clear unobstructed views of this fast section of track. There are 2 screens opposite and the speaker system good. On Friday for the Historic F1 practice a got into stand 6 overlooking turns 1,2 and 3 which was excellent viewing. The Fanzone and public areas behind stand 6A are spacious and also contained the F4 paddock which was open to the public. The track is easily accessed by safe and comfortable metro travel (unlike in the city centre which is another story). The Mexicans are great people and the pre-race ceremonies celebrating the 'day of dead' and tributes to the recent earthquake were quite moving as was the case on lap 19 (in remembrance of 19th September earthquake) everyone, marshals included stood with their right arms raised. Overall, it is a well-organised event at a great facility.

Racing
Viewing
Off-Track Entertainment
Food & Drink
Toilets & Facilities
Access & Parking
John burgess
31 Oct 2017
helpful?

A unique insight to F1

A wonderful experience and well worth the cost. Whether you are a petrol head or just like watching F1 then this experience satisfies all. The tour of the old f1 cars and the stories and insights was one of my favourite parts of the day. For my friend, the scaletrix and virtual games surrounded by all the trophies and other memorabilia. The Williams staff were so friendly, helpful and knowledgeable and provided a level of insight into f1 that helped build the excitement for the forthcoming race. A live link up to the Williams technical director in the auditorium was also a special touch. In addition the Catering was excellent.

Racing
Viewing
Off-Track Entertainment
Food & Drink
Toilets & Facilities
Access & Parking
John burgess
31 Oct 2017
helpful?

A unique insight to F1

A wonderful experience and well worth the cost. Whether you are a petrol head or just like watching F1 then this experience satisfies all. The tour of the old f1 cars and the stories and insights was one of my favourite parts of the day. For my friend, the scaletrix and virtual games surrounded by all the trophies and other memorabilia. The Williams staff were so friendly, helpful and knowledgeable and provided a level of insight into f1 that helped build the excitement for the forthcoming race. A live link up to the Williams technical director in the auditorium was also a special touch. In addition the Catering was excellent.

Racing
Viewing
Off-Track Entertainment
Food & Drink
Toilets & Facilities
Access & Parking

Circuit Hermanos Rodriguez

Mexico 2018-03-19

Event timetable

More
Contact Us
Suite 31 Beaufort Court
Admirals Way
London
E14 9XL
United Kingdom
always looking to improve
Tell us what you love or what we need to fix
leave feedback

Motorsport Live works directly with host circuits as an independent, authorised supplier of event tickets but are not associated in any way with the Formula One group of companies. F1, FORMULA ONE, FORMULA 1, FIA FORMULA ONE WORLD CHAMPIONSHIP, GRAND PRIX and related marks are trade marks of Formula One Licensing B.V. *Best Price Guarantee is available for a limited time and only when advertised. Any claim repayable would be the difference between the total price paid on Motorsport Live (exclusive of any insurance), and the standard, non-promotional, pricing available globally on any competitor website inclusive of delivery and service fees but exclusive of any insurance. Guarantee is applicable to pricing shown for identical product that is publicly available to purchase on competitor website on same day of purchase and up to seven days after purchase and in the same currency of the price paid on Motorsport Live. Competitor pricing must be able to be verified by Motorsport Live, and therefore must be a publicly visible website. Closed auction/member sites as well as discount sites are not applicable. Motorsport Live’s decision is final. Claim can only be requested once order has already been placed on www.motorsportlive.com and successful claims will be repayable in the form of a refund, rather than a discount at time of purchase. For a claim to be requested, please write to Motorsport Live at support@motorsportlive.com outlining where pricing is cheaper along with all site details, along with your contact details. Motorsport Live will then validate claim and contact you within 3 working days. Credit will be payable within 28 days after claim has been validated.

We use cookies ...and not just in our tea. Please see  for more information.