AE

Abu Dhabi F1 2019Abu Dhabi Formula 1 Grand Prix 2019

29 Nov
01 Dec
Your Basket
Please select the quantity you require and try again
Service Fee:
$0
Subtotal:
$0
Abu Dhabi Formula 1 Grand Prix 2019 EVENT REVIEWS - Feedback, Advice, and Ratings from Fans

EVENT REVIEWS

Feedback, Advice, and Ratings from Fans

597 Reviews:
4.7
431
140
18
5
3
Racing
Viewing
Off-Track Entertainment
Food & Drink
Toilets & Facilities
Access & Parking
Hotels & Campsites
Date
Most helpful
Ben
03 Jan 2019
helpful?

Excellent Circuit, OK City

Yas Marina Circuit is a fantastic modern facility full of great entertainment. We sat in the West grandstand and enjoyed perfect views of turns 8 & 9, as well as turns 20, 21 and the pit lane entrance. The West Oasis bar right beside the grandstand provided all our food, drink and entertainment needs. Alcohol is expensive and you're unable to take it out of the bar area, but that was to be expected in this part of the world. Transport between Abu Dhabi and the circuit is basically taxis only, but they are reasonably priced we never had any difficulty getting one. Traffic can be a problem around the circuit after each day, but it's no worse than any other GP. It took us about 25 minutes to reach the circuit each day, and about 40 minutes to get back to our Abu Dhabi hotel. Abu Dhabi is an ok city, but if I went again I'd stay close to Yas Marina or in Dubai. If you're thinking of attending with young children, the grandstands have change facilities and the bars and grandstands have ample shade. A full ticket is required for children on Saturday and Sunday (which seemed a bit excessive for an 11 month old) but attendance is free on Friday. Taxi's rarely have child seats. Overall the Abu Dhabi Grand Prix is a very impressive, well run event, but given the cost and location, I'd have to rate it below all the others I've attended (Melbourne, Spa, Monza, Budapest, Sepang).

Racing
Viewing
Off-Track Entertainment
Food & Drink
Toilets & Facilities
Access & Parking
Hotels & Campsites
Kammie32
11 Dec 2018
helpful?

Fabulous race!

Second time at Yas Marina, we had an amazing time. But the organisation at the after race concerts was a shambles. First night, Post Malone was fantastic and no problems getting in. Then the second night, The Weeknd, we queued with loads of others, almost getting crushed, and couldn’t get in. Turns out that they had given away a load of free tickets so had to close the gate early. There were a lot of very unhappy people who missed the concert. Luckily the next night we managed to get in to see Sam Smith who was amazing! All in all a fabulous four days at the track!!

Racing
Viewing
Off-Track Entertainment
Food & Drink
Toilets & Facilities
Access & Parking
Hotels & Campsites
JB
10 Dec 2018
helpful?

Great Circuit

Fantastic seats in the grandstand at the end of the 2nd DRS zone. Plenty of food & drink options available at the rear of the grandstand.

Racing
Viewing
Off-Track Entertainment
Food & Drink
Toilets & Facilities
NK from London
09 Dec 2018
helpful?

Abu Dhabi 2018

We had tickets for the Sat and Sun and travelled from Dubaii. The journey was very straight forward. One correction on notes provided by BF1was the bus detail instead of E190 you need E180-102 which takes you straight to Farrari World once you get to Abu Dhabi bus station. The event was amazing so many good food stalls and entertainment. One negative feedback was lack of information or direction on how to get to the circuit once you arrive at Farrari world. We managed to find out a free shuttle bus picks you up ouside Warner Bros to get you to your gate.

Racing
Viewing
Off-Track Entertainment
Food & Drink
Toilets & Facilities
Richie P.
03 Dec 2018
helpful?

Premium Service

Well where do I begin... on searching the web for F1 tickets for Abu Dhabi 2018 I came across BookF1.com and on reading the excellent reviews I gave them a call. Impressed with their helpfulness, knowledge, politeness without the hard sell I purchased two tickets for the North Lounge. Having now returned after the fantastic experience, I cannot express anything other than much praise. All of my queries were answered with regular updates from BookF1.com which included a detailed letter of where to collect the tickets at the venue prior to leaving the UK to travel to Abu Dhabi, I collected the tickets at the nominated collection point without problem and the facilities at the venue along with the seats allocated were first class....perfect view close to the track at the centre of the hairpin ...twelve rows from the track edge and in the shade all day....superb. The lounge was immaculate, cool, with ample seating for all, not crowded, food and beverages available but not expensive. The venue staff could not have been more helpful, from the entrance gate through to the lounge are itself. The overall experience was brilliant....would we recommend it and using BookingF1.com......yes we would without doubt.....well done all.

Racing
Viewing
Off-Track Entertainment
Food & Drink
Toilets & Facilities
Access & Parking
Hotels & Campsites
F - 1
02 Dec 2018
helpful?

Mainly Pleasurable experience disorganised at times

Very enjoyable. The only downside was the disorganisation and the feeling of being treated like cattle both physically and verbally regarding entry to the concert (the weekend) which we paid for but was excluded from. We were informed there were no wrist bands left to gain entry and sent from pillar to post to acquire one. We then questioned our safety and worried about the other 2 concerts and what the situation would be. Apart from this I would highly recommend this event to others. My suggestion would be to have a system whereby the overselling of tickets be avoided and to stop sales when the stadium capacity has been reached. When I have paid for something, I expect something in return with no excuses. We videoed the scene at the gate and thought of the Hillsboro disaster in the uk came to mind. A really enjoyable weekend for everyone could have ended in tragedy, due to the greed of a select few. I m obviously going to take this into consideration when booking again and tell others of our experience.

Racing
Viewing
Off-Track Entertainment
Food & Drink
Toilets & Facilities
Access & Parking
Hotels & Campsites
catherine harrison
01 Dec 2018
helpful?

fantastic

from picking up the phone to book with bookf1 to my thank you email when I arrived home everything has been amazing, I didn't like motor sports this was a 60th birthday surprise for my husband ,but i am converted ,we booked the south stand upper row ,great stand we were on the second row but I would go abit higher next time as the rail slightly blocked the view , . you can trust bookf1 totally with your booking .there are so many sites and it is worrying who to trust but not a problem here ,thank you

Racing
Viewing
Off-Track Entertainment
Food & Drink
Toilets & Facilities
Access & Parking
Lara
01 Dec 2018
helpful?

Fantastic F1 weekend

Had such a fantastic time at the Abu Dhabi Grand Prix last weekend. The race tickets and passes arrive well in advance. My only issue was that I wasn’t able to elect what section of the stand it wanted to sit in and this year we couldn’t see the TV screen. Over all a great experience at our 7th Abu Dhabi race and 2nd time using your booking facilities.

Racing
Viewing
Off-Track Entertainment
Food & Drink
Toilets & Facilities
Access & Parking
Hotels & Campsites
Kevin Evans
30 Nov 2018
helpful?

Book F1 are the Best, Thank you they always keep you updated

Most impressed, from booking to receiving your tictkets to attending the race Excellent Well Done !!!!!!

Racing
Viewing
Off-Track Entertainment
Food & Drink
Toilets & Facilities
Access & Parking
Hotels & Campsites
Mark Slater
30 Nov 2018
helpful?

A Good Overall Experience

Positives - The circuit facilities, seating and view of the cars, pre and post race entertainment, race ‘pack’ -including tickets and timetable, value for money (relative to other race weekends) Negative - Awful/incomplete directions to the ‘Black’ parking area at Yas Mall. Took one hour on arrival in Abu Dhabi (from Dubai) to find the designated car parking area. Then took a further 40 mins to find the meeting point for the shuttle bus to the circuit. Literally hundreds of people wandering around in the same predicament and we had to go into a few different shops in the mall to ask where to go! For this reason, only 4 stars overall instead of 5

Racing
Viewing
Off-Track Entertainment
Food & Drink
Toilets & Facilities
Access & Parking
Ryan Martin
29 Nov 2018
helpful?

Very close to Very fast cars!

Absolutely fantastic weekend! Main grandstand, right on the front row of the grid and only 4 rows up! Couldn’t ask for better seats. Thank you Bookf1 for such a smooth and easy process and for joining my 2 bookings together.

Racing
Viewing
Off-Track Entertainment
Food & Drink
Toilets & Facilities
Access & Parking
Hotels & Campsites
Richard
29 Nov 2018
helpful?

Great event well organized

Concerns over getting tickets before Cruise unwarranted, everything went smoothly Great venue, great seats!

Racing
Viewing
Off-Track Entertainment
Food & Drink
Toilets & Facilities
Access & Parking
Al
29 Nov 2018
helpful?

Wonderful experience

Our seats in the north stand were in the shade,thankfully. The view was the closest we have been to the action,at any track,so we could enjoy seeing Lewis Hamilton showing off his driving skills on the looping hairpin. The only downsides were the long walks for a drink (and you couldn’t take plastic bottles into the seated areas(?! ?) and for taxis after the event. Silverstone could learn from the seating though.

Racing
Viewing
Off-Track Entertainment
Food & Drink
Toilets & Facilities
Access & Parking
Jayne Stephenson
29 Nov 2018
helpful?

Excellent, poor signage at the exit

Had a fabulous day. Travelled from RAK where we were staying on holiday. Our driver stayed at the main entrance, East I think. It was really dufficult to find our way back to him as there didn’t appear to be any buses as we were encouraged to exit the ground.

Access & Parking
HD
28 Nov 2018
helpful?

very well organised and very enjoyable

the one change I would make to the event is that the track be kept open for longer after the race so that the fans can spend more time looking in to the garages. at Monza and Silverstone the track is open for at least three hours after the podium whereas at Abu Dhabi the track was cleared after just minutes.

Racing
Viewing
Off-Track Entertainment
Food & Drink
Toilets & Facilities
Access & Parking
Hotels & Campsites
Anne Perkins
28 Nov 2018
helpful?

Abu Dhabi grand prix

When we booked the tickets we requested West Stand entrance E. F, G or H, row as before. We were unfortunately given entrance C which was around the corner of the stand and no view up the finish straight or further round the course where we usually sit. We had checked the seats but not the entrance.

Racing
Viewing
Off-Track Entertainment
Food & Drink
Toilets & Facilities
Hotels & Campsites
F1 Nutter
28 Nov 2018
helpful?

Where were the fireworks?

Firstly, book F1 are amazing.. flawless service can not fault them. This is my 4th time at the Abu Dhabi F1.. after race transportation has improved.. however... the organisers thought it would be amazing to sell 20k extra tickets for the Friday.. the Weeknd was playing at the after race concert... not only were gates shut before the concert, this stopped people who had tickets entering.. but this also triggered off a mass stampede.. people knocked down the gates to rush into the arena... security didn’t do anything!!! Also... no fireworks towards the end... this was unusual... overall ok weekend.

Racing
Viewing
Off-Track Entertainment
Food & Drink
Toilets & Facilities
Louise Neale
28 Nov 2018
helpful?

Racing and rock

Had an amazing time at the Abu Dhabi Grand Prix again this year. The service prior to going was good and I was easily able to add to my order. The only problem that I had was in collecting my golden circle upgrades at the Du Arena. There was a lot of confusion and they questioned the validity of my tickets. I had the paperwork with me that I was sent but they wanted other information. Luckily I could access my emails to show if purchased the upgrades. I think in future this needs to work better as we were stood at the collection point for over 20 minutes having to argue about whether we had paid for upgrades or not.

Racing
Viewing
Off-Track Entertainment
Food & Drink
Toilets & Facilities
Access & Parking
Hotels & Campsites
Rob Hough
28 Nov 2018
helpful?

Excellent GP

Excellent GP first visit and couldn’t believe how many other UK fans were there. Great service all the way through from Book F1.

Racing
Viewing
Off-Track Entertainment
Food & Drink
Toilets & Facilities
Access & Parking
Sandra.
27 Nov 2018
helpful?

Superb. Enjoy every time.

This was my 4th Abu Dhabi Grand Prix and enjoyed it immensely. I will certainly be making it 5 in 2019. Facilities are very good. Volunteers always friendly and polite. Pity the Yas Marina store was not available this year in the Marina Grandstand.

Racing
Viewing
Food & Drink
Toilets & Facilities

Yas Marina Circuit

Abu Dhabi 2017-03-31

Event timetable

More